Testimonials

Testimonials

Altadena Town & Country Club
Apr 9, 2019,
Everything was perfect!
Apr 2, 2019,
Everyone was great from Stephanie who was in charge of the event coordination to David who ensure all the decorating needs were met to Jeffery and Maria who ensured all of our guest's needs were met. We had an awesome event with great staff who were there to assist with all our needs. Thank you
Mar 30, 2019,
The updated venue is absolutely lovely! The service personnel were very professional and friendly. The mangerial staff was extremely accommodating. AND..the food was excellent. We had a group of 85 and everyone was pleased.
Mar 26, 2019,
Everything was perfect for the party. Great service, good food, wonderful venue
Mar 13, 2019,
Altadena Town & Country Club was the perfect venue for our Vestry/Staff Conference. The facility was warm and comfortable, the view was spectacular, the food was excellent, and the staff (from Stephanie in catering to Maria and her wait staff) was welcoming, professional, accommodating and very efficient. Everything and everyone was wonderful. We felt very well taken care of. We will definitely be back next year!
Mar 6, 2019,
My wedding was everything I have ever dreamed. Sandy truly gave us an incredible experience from start to finish. I would definitely recommend to everyone. The food was beyond expectations and the staff was amazing.
Mar 4, 2019,
I had my bridal shower at Altadena Town & Country Club last weekend and I am still in awe of how beautiful my event was! The venue itself was gorgeous but what sold me was Sandy. She made me feel comfortable right off the bat and was always available via phone/e-mail to answer any of my questions. Sandy even allowed me to come in for a tasting a few weeks prior to my event to ensure I was happy with my entree selection. She went above and beyond to help me bring my vision to life and set-up all my rentals and details to perfection. My friends and family were blown away by the food, service, and the beauty of the ballroom. I cannot thank Sandy and the staff at Altadena Town & Country Club enough, they will definitely be my first choice if I have to host any other events in the future! Thank you, thank you!!!
Mar 2, 2019,
My best wedding decision was choosing ATCC as our wedding venue! Sandy and her team treated us with the best service and great attitude from our initial inquiry call through the end the night of our wedding day (and even through the week after)! From choosing our appetizers, to the number of hours of open bar, to the layout of the tables, to the timing of our grand entrance, Sandy was so helpful and was always willing to share her professional experience and expertise in wedding coordination! I highly recommend ATCC for those looking for a gorgeous venue with an extraordinary five star wedding/event planning team!
Dec 20, 2018,
Thanks to Altadena we had a beautiful wedding with awesome staff starting with Stephanie and her crew did a marvelous job! Thank you Stephanie and I will be in touch shortly! Best regards, Sean & Elise
Dec 3, 2018,
Sandy and the entire ATCC team were amazing! Our guests loved the beautiful venue, the delicious food, and generally their whole experience. We appreciated all their efforts in making sure our big day ran smoothly. From the very beginning during our venue search all the way up to the wedding day, Sandy had a way in just making us feel completely comfortable that we were in the right hands. We appreciated her patience, guidance, and being so accommodating to our needs.
Dec 2, 2018,
Thank you so much for making our day so easy and stress free!
Nov 29, 2018,
We had a wonderful experience working with Sandy and the club for our wedding. Sandy was friendly, flexible and very accommodating throughout our whole wedding planning process. All of the guests raved about how delicious the food was. The country club is a beautiful space. We highly recommend the ATCC to everyone looking to book a venue for their special event!
Nov 16, 2018,
We were delighted to be able to have our fundraiser at Altadena CC! Your facilities are beautiful and your staff is stellar. I want to start with Sandy who worked with us from day 1 to maximize the quality of our event. She literally became part of our team! Sandy helped us navigate everything to maximize the quality of our event while being able to have the greatest possible fundraising result for Children’s Hodpital. Maria is the most wonderful, hard working, pleasant, accommodating human being on the planet! She never says no if she can possibly make our requests happen. And David was also a huge cooperative help to us the day of our event. The chef outdid himself on our salad entree, making sure our chicken was tender and moist and the bacon crisp and the egg perfectly cooked on our Cobb salads. And the waitstaff was unfailingly professional and also extremely pleasant!! Thank you for being a wonderful venue for our event!!
Nov 5, 2018,
As always, a truly terrific event. This is the sixth year (wow! six, already. . .) that we've had our departmental staff retreat at ATCC and every year you folks exceed our expectations. The food is terrific and plentiful. Our team members are always overwhelmed by how good it is and everyone goes home just stuffed full of yumminess--sometimes even with doggy bags! And the staff at ATCC: I can't possibly say enough good things about them. To a one, they're helpful, friendly and go waaaaay above and beyond to make sure our every need is met. And believe me--we try to be nice about it, but we can definitely by needy. :-) We have an ever-growing group, some with very specific dietary restrictions. Add to that the fact that our events sometimes have slightly unusual activities (drum circle, anyone?) and that our scheduling and booking needs are sometimes a challenge and it would be totally understandable if the venue team were to be a little impatient with us. NEVER HAPPENS at ATCC. Everyone bends over backwards at every opportunity to help in any way possible. Thank you Stephanie and the rest of the team for helping to make our event really, really wonderful. We are so grateful.
Oct 29, 2018,
Where do I begin! We fell in love with this place while we were searching for our wedding reception venue. It had such an elegant home setting and feel to it. We met Stephanie Duran and she made us feel so at home, it felt like we had known her for years. She walked us through every step of the way and was more than patient with us. She helped us with ideas and seriously played such an important part in making our wedding day possible! The staff was very helpful and friendly and the feeling of being there was so peaceful and warm. We can not thank Stephanie enough and all of the staff at the Club! Our wedding reception was a success and such an amazing night to remember!!!
Oct 21, 2018,
Could not have been happier with the exceptional service, professionalism, and beautiful ambiance at ATCC! I worked with Stephanie to help orchestrate the event. She was so attentive and detail oriented. The food and food service was impeccable. I would highly recommend choosing this venue for your wedding or special event - my day was perfect in every way.
Oct 19, 2018,
From the moment I walked into the club and met Sandy, I knew we had found the right venue for our daughter's wedding. The planning was effortless, with Sandy's expertise, and the execution of every detail was flawless. The food was delicious and the atmosphere beautiful. We loved everything about the Altadena Country Club! Would have another event there in a heart beat. If I could give 6 stars, I would!
Oct 12, 2018,
If you could pick a venue and plan your dream wedding it would be here. Sandy who was in charge of our event here was an absolute dream to work with. She took all of our requests and made them a reality. The food and drink here was off the charts. Thank you so much Sandy for helping make our dreams a reality. The best in the business hands down!!
Oct 2, 2018,
I had my wedding here just a few days ago and I couldn't be happier with the breathtaking venue and super friendly staff. The wedding & event planning coordinator, Sandy Phermsangngam and her assistant Raia were truly amazing, helpful and so cheerful throughout the whole process. Sandy understood our budget needs and worked with us, so that we could have the best wedding possible (which exceeded our expectations). The food here is very underrated, we had the Chicken Tarragon & New York Stake as an option for our guests, as well as the vegetarian meal. ALL of our guests raved about the food! My husband & I also got to try the food and was absolutely delicious! Some of our guests even said it was the best food they've had at a wedding. The catering staff was super friendly, helpful and very professional. My husband & I are so incredibly pleased and happy we chose Altadena.
19 Reviews

Powered by Dymic Digital
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.